Click Blue Box Below To View Class Schedule & To Register for Classes
Illinois Public Safety Training Group, LLC
9800 South Roberts Road Suite 206
Palos Hills, Illinois 60465
CALL/TEXT US at 708-372-4026
ILLINOIS & FLORIDA CONCEALED CARRY CERTIFICATION (CCW)
16 Hour IL & FL Class Fee $75
3 Hour RENEWALS $45
LICENSED FIREARMS TRAINING COURSE
In order to obtain your Illinois Concealed Carry License (CCW), residents are required to completed 16 hours of in person training and successfully pass a 30 round course of fire at the range. Illinois Public Safety Training instructors are comprised of both civilian and law enforcement instructors with the real world training and experience.
Must be at least 21 years of age and be physically able to safely handle a firearm.
*If you are close to your 21st birthday you may still attend training. Call us for details.
This class is taught in 2-day sessions on consecutive days. In the event you are not able to attend consecutive days, we can work with you to split sessions.
Class runs from 8am - 4pm on both day 1 and day 2. Live fire range qualifications will be held at an off-site range on day 2 within driving distance of the IPST Training Center. Please note that all students must attend both days of the classroom training and attend the live fire range qualification in order to receive their training certificate.
No FOID Card or Firearms is needed to attend this course.
Live Scan Fingerprinting Services and Application Assistance are available on site for an additional fee.
A mandatory fee of $15.00 per student will be collected on day 1 in class for the range fee which includes: eye and ear protection, a B-27 target, 30 rounds of 9MM ammo, and a school firearm for your range qualification. Students may bring their own firearm on day 2 to the range however the student is still responsible for the mandatory range fee.
*** NO FIREARMS OR AMMUNITION IS ALLOWED IN THE IPST TRAINING CENTER! ***